Sign up for Email Updates


Faculty Committee

A committee of University of Chicago faculty members examined presidential libraries and concluded that it would be in the interest of the University to help bring such a project to the South Side. The following faculty members serve on the committee.

Andrew Abbott

Gustavus F. and Ann M. Distinguished Service Professor Department of Sociology

Shadi Bartsch-Zimmer

Helen A. Regenstein Distinguished Service Professor Department of Classics and the Program in Gender Studies

Kerwin Charles

Edwin and Bettly L. Bergman Distinguished Service Professor Harris School of Public Policy

Cathy Cohen

David and Mary Winton Green Professor Department of Political Science

Jonathan Lear

John U. Nef Distinguished Service Professor Committee on Social Thought and Department of Philosophy

Olufunmilayo I. Olopade

Walter L. Palmer Distinguished Service Professor Medicine and Human Genetics

Randal C. Picker

James Parker Hall Distinguished Service Professor Law School

Stephen M. Stigler

Ernest DeWitt Burton Distinguished Service Professor Department of Statistics and the College

Geoffrey R. Stone

Committee Chair Edward H. Levi Distinguished Service Professor, Law School

Thank you for your support!

President and Mrs. Obama are bringing the presidential center home to the South Side of Chicago.

Learn more

More in this section

OPL South Side Supporters

More ยป